Writing horror stories at Creative Lunch

Here we go again! It’s Wednesday and lunch with my creative buddies again. This short workshop meeting in the middle of the work week has become something I long for. Yes, I lead it, but it’s still an oasis in the middle of demands and deadlines.

I am reading the Game of Thrones at the moment and overwhelmed by the story, the characters and the brutality. I have never been impressed by fantasy, but this time, I am sold. Therefore, I decided that we would develop our fiction writing skills this time and focus on horror stories.

We got really different scary stories. One story was set in the archipelago on a summer cottage with five teenage girls, revealing some underlying serious bullying matters. Another story covered a couple on a business trip accidentally drawn into a criminal setting. The third story was a surprising and horrifying one about disgusting eye diseases. It is so impressive how one can get so different results on the same task.

Keep writing, winter is coming!

Aptapet på Lungberg

Wallpaper at Lungberg that sparks your fantasy. Horrific? Maybe.

Leave a comment